Jumping

I learned jumping skills. 

First we did a little bit of sprinting. We first revised what skills to use for running. First we start off on running to the coach. After running to the coach we practised running to the orange cones. Then we had a ball behind our back foot, the aim of the game is to not touch the ball when the coach says go.

Next I watched the girls have a run to the oranges and cones and to the coach. We needed to watch the girls if they touch the ball with their foot that is behind when they run. We started doing runs to the fence. I started off by using long legs at the start then ran with all my strength. 

After that, we did long jumps. The point of the jump is to jump as far as you can. I used one foot when I jumped because when I got to the end of the cones I might stop and jump with two of my feet causing me to lose all my momentum.  

Last I had to run to the cone, my feets had to be right next to the cones. From making me fall down when I jump I have to do a squat. We last played a game, wherever you land is the amount of points you get. We could not finish the game because it started raining.

I enjoyed this activity because I got to do long jumping. I need to improve my long jumping. I did well on sprinting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *