Groove Pizza| Summer Learning Journey

Our challenge was to create a beat using groove pizza, for my beat I believe I made an old type of beat I would say. For my beat I used a special called Billie Jean, this made the instrument sounds different. The base of what I was making beats on was shaped like a pizza. It was alright my beat but I felt that I would to spice my beat up a little. After this change the beat to me sounded better than before.

I enjoyed this activity because I got to make a beat and how to do a beat.

One thought on “Groove Pizza| Summer Learning Journey

  1. Mōrena Densyn,

    I love the Groove Pizza website, I have used it quite a few times in my classroom to teach my kids some cool musical coding skills. It is great to see that you enjoyed this activity as you have made an awesome beat, I love the use of drums and clapping. I was curious about what you would call this song if you had to give it a title?

    Awesome job with your description, it is great to add the link so your readers can participate too.

    I look forward to seeing your step it up activity, keep up the great work!!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *