Dodge ball

I played dodgeball.

First we played jedi dodgeball. The coach told us all the rules in the game. At the start of the game I had to touch the wall. If someone from the other team hits you with the ball the jedi can tag you on the shoulder to join back in the game. If you catch the ball you just keep playing. I threw the ball to a lot of people making them out. Our team won one game on jedi dodgeball.

Then we played elimination dodgeball. If someone has a ball and they hit another ball with it they stay in the game. If the other team catches the ball the person who threw the ball is out. I got out by throwing too high, causing the other team to catch the ball. Our team won two games playing elimination.

Lastly, we played traditional dodgeball. If someone was out they would be the first person in the line. If someone in their team catches the ball the first person in the line would be in the game. We did some great catches when the other team threw the ball.

I enjoyed this activity because I got to play jedi dodgeball. I need to improve on throwing the ball and aiming. I did well on catching the ball.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *