Perimeter

I learned about perimeter.

First I learned the meaning of perimeter. The meaning of perimeter is measuring the outside of the area. You have to predict the metres or the cms of the area you are measuring. The area I was measuring was in metres because it was in a metre. For example: our class mat is measured in cm (centimetre). We measured our school field. The measurement for the school field is 201 metres. Our guess was 150.33 – 190 metres. We were 11 metres off.

Next I had to go to the google map. and try to figure out the right measurement. The measurement of the field is 100 metres. Our guess was also 100 metres.

I enjoyed this activity because I got to measure the outline of the field. I need to improve on trying to measure the right side. I did well on guessing the measurement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *